The third T-20 match between India and Afghanistan will be played today


The third match of the 3-match T20 series between India and Afghanistan will be played in Bangalore today. The match will start at 7 pm at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. The toss for the match will be at 6.30 pm. The Indian team has taken a 2-0 lead in the series by winning both the opening matches. Team India won both the opening matches by 6-6 wickets. Keeping this rhythm intact, Team India will enter the final match with the intention of a clean sweep.

This is Team India's last T20 International before the World Cup in June. After this, the Indian team will play 5 Test matches against England and then the IPL will start. The IPL is expected to run till the third week of May. Right after the tournament, the T20 World Cup will also start in the West Indies and America from June 1.

If we talk about the head-to-head matches of the two teams here, the Afghanistan team has not been able to beat India in any format so far. So far 12 international matches have been played between the two teams. Indian team has won 10 of these matches. One-on-one match was tied. India won 6 out of 7 T20Is, out of which one was a wicket.

If we talk about the pitch of Bangalore here, the performance of the batsmen remains excellent. Apart from this, fast bowlers get help here. Due to the small boundary, the batsmen hit big shots here. In such a situation, the match between India and Afghanistan can be high-scoring.

A total of 9 T-20 International matches were played in the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. The team batting first won 3 and the chasing team won 5 matches, while one match was a draw.

Expected playing of teams-11
India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashshwi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shivam Dubey, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar and Arshdeep Singh.

Afghanistan: Ibrahim Zadran (captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Noor Ahmed and Mujeeb ur Rahman.