NZ T20 World Cup Squad: New Zealand announces squad for T20 World Cup tour of India

New Zealand have announced their squad for the upcoming Twenty20 World Cup and subsequent tour of India, led by skipper Kane Williamson. Veteran batsman Ross Taylor and all-rounder Colin D’Grandhome were left out of the 15-man squad.

In addition, New Zealand has included batsman Mark Chapman, who played for Hong Kong in the 2014 and 2016 Twenty20 World Cups. The T20 World Cup is scheduled to be played in the UAE and Oman in October-November this year. After this, the New Zealand team will travel to India to play a series of three Twenty20 matches. Before the World Cup, New Zealand will play T20 in Bangladesh and T20 as well as ODI series against Pakistan. The team for both these tours has also been announced. Tom Latham will captain the team on the tour of Bangladesh and Pakistan. At the same time, on the Twenty20 World Cup and the tour of India, New Zealand will only land with their regular captain Kane Williamson.

Also read: PM Ujjwala Scheme: PM Modi launches Ujjwala 2.0 scheme from Mahoba, UP

New Zealand squad for T20 World Cup and T20 series in India: Ken Williamson (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Bolt, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Loki Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jameson, Dariel Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Michelle Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Milne (injury cover).

See also: Terrible accident in Amritsar! School bus, car and truck collision LIVE | Amritsar Latest News

The post NZ T20 World Cup Squad: New Zealand announces squad for T20 World Cup tour of India appeared first on Daily Post Punjabi.

Source link

Leave a Comment