Veteran athlete Sandeep Singh gets command of Olympic Association, elected president without opposition


Former hockey player Sandeep Singh will now head the Haryana Olympic Association. In a vote held at Haryana Olympic Bhawan on Sunday, Sandeep Singh was elected president. Sandeep Singh, Sports Minister of Haryana There are also. There was no candidate in the fray other than Sandeep Singh, after which he was elected unopposed.

Former MLA Manish Grover has been elected as Treasurer of Haryana Olympic Association (HOA) and Devender Singh as General Secretary. In addition, 9 vice presidents, 5 executive members of the association as well as joint secretaries and general secretaries were elected. In the election of Joint Secretary, Jagminder Singh, Anil Khatri, Neeraj Tomar won while Yogesh Kalra and Ravinder Kumar Pannu lost. Vedpal, Rani Tewari, Surajpal Ammu, Mohinder Kumar, Ram Niwas Hooda, Mohammad Shine, Vikramjit Singh, MLA Asim Goel and Ashok Mor will be the new vice presidents. Jasbir Singh Gill, Vijay Prakash, Naresh Selpar and Surekha lost the election.

Hockey legend to lead Haryana
Hockey legend to lead Haryana

After being elected President of the Haryana Olympic Association, Sandeep Singh said that as Sports Minister he had always said that private associations or sports federations should go along with the government. It also hosts association and foundation tournaments, which benefit the players. That’s why everyone should work together because in the end everyone’s goal is to work for the players.

Sports fans know that Haryana has dominated Indian sports for the last few years. Especially at the Olympic Games. In the last several Olympic Games, some Haryana athletes have been winning medals for India. It is to be hoped that when these veterans take over the reins of the Olympic Association of the state.

Click for video -:

Congress Person open CM Channiโ€™s โ€ เจชเฉ‹เจฒโ€, โ€œCM Channi Spent crores of rupees for advertisementโ€


Source link