ZPM majority in Mizoram


Counting of votes continues in Mizoram and initial trends show that ZPM has crossed the majority mark. The party is currently ahead in 26 seats. While MNF is leading on 10 seats, BJP on 3 seats and Congress on 1 seat.

In Mizoram, the 5-year-old party has done well and in the trends, ZPM has achieved majority. ZPM was formed 5 years ago. ZPM was not recognized in the 2018 elections. ZPM is chaired by Lalduhoma, 1977 batch IPS. Lalduhoma was elected Member of Parliament from Congress in 1984. Separated from Congress in 1988.


Source link