DC Sakshi Sahni meeting with representatives of Gurdwara Committees for SGPC polls


Deputy Commissioner Sakshi Sahni has appealed to as many Kesadhari Sikh voters as possible to cast their votes for the upcoming Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee elections.

He held a meeting with the representatives of the local Gurdwara Committees in this regard. He said that every Kesadhari Sikh above 21 years of age who does not cut or shave his beard or hair, and does not smoke, drink alcohol and does not consume meat, can cast his vote till February 29.

The Deputy Commissioner said during a meeting held here at Gurdwara Sri Guru Ramdas Diwan Hall located on Sirhind Road that the Commissioner, Gurdwara Elections, Punjab is conducting a program for the preparation of the Gurdwara Voter List under the Sikh Gurdwara Board Election Rules 1959, according to which the date Registration of votes to be done by 29.02.2024 and preliminary publications to be made on 01.03.2024.

He also sought feedback from the representatives present on the occasion regarding any difficulty in making these votes. He said that any Kesadhari Sikh, wherever he resides, should register his name in the voter list of the respective gurdwara election constituency using form no. 1 (for Kesadhari Sikhs) can be given to Patwaris, BLOs, Designated Employees in villages/cities.

The Deputy Commissioner said that the Sub Divisional Magistrate for Gurdwara Constituency 52 Samana in District Patiala is Samana, Sub Divisional Magistrate for 53 Nabha and 54 Bhadson Sub Divisional Magistrate Nabha, 55-Dakala and 56 Patiala City Sub Divisional Magistrate Patiala, 57 Sub Divisional Magistrate for Sanur Dudhanasadhan and 59 Rajpura can be contacted at the office of Sub Divisional Magistrate Rajpura.

He urged the eligible residents of Patiala district to fill Form No. 1 to register their name in the Gurdwara voter list and give it to the concerned employee/office immediately and to actively participate in this campaign of voter registration so that the district administration Ensure your participation in important work.

On this occasion, President of Khalsa Centenary Committee Patiala Harminder Singh Winti Sabharwal, Manjit Singh Sahni, Jaspal Singh Chadda Gurdwara Sri Guru Ramdas Diwan Hall Dukhniwaran Colony Sarhand Road, Kulbir Singh Anand, Davinder Singh Sahni, Davinder Singh Sapra, Davinder Pal Singh Tal, Nirbhajit Singh Manni, Satnam Singh, Davinder Pal Singh Lada, Balbir Singh Bindra Colony, Mahinder Singh Pradhan Preet Nagar, Virinder Singh Sabharwal and other dignitaries were present.


Source link