These 12 players including Manpreet Singh of village Mithapur will get ‘Khel Ratna’

These 12 players including Manpreet Singh of village Mithapur will get ‘Khel Ratna’


The National Sports Awards will be presented on November 13 in New Delhi. Meanwhile, 12 athletes, including Neeraj Chopra, who made history by winning a gold medal at the Tokyo Olympics, will be honored with the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna award.

major dhyan chand khel ratna award
major dhyan chand khel ratna award

Apart from Neeraj, boxer Lovelina Borgohen, who has made a name for herself in the Olympics, Ravi Kumar and hockey player Srijesh PR will also be honored with the award. All these players performed well and showed their talent to the players all over the world.

Olympic bronze medalist Indian men’s hockey team captain Manpreet Singh was on Tuesday included in the list of Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna award winners, bringing the number of winners of the country’s highest sports award to 12 this year. The awards ceremony will be held on November 13 at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. Most of the Arjuna Award winners are silver medalists in the Paralympic Games. Among them is cricketer Shikhar Dhawan. According to the Sports Ministry, “The President of India will present the awards to the winners on November 13, 2021 (Saturday) at 4.30 pm in a special ceremony at the Darbar Hall of the Rashtrapati Bhavan.” The event was held online last year due to the Kovid-19 epidemic.

A total of 10 coaches have been selected for the Dronacharya award. In the Lifetime Achievement category, TPOSEF (Athletics), Sarkar Talwar (Cricket), Sarpal Singh (Hockey), Ashan Kumar (Kabaddi) and Tapan Kumar Panigrahi (Swimming) have been selected for the award. The winners of the regular Dronacharya category are Radhakrishnan Nair P (Athletics), Sandhya Gurung (Boxing), Pritam Sivach (Hockey), Jai Prakash Nautial (Para Shooting) and Subramaniam Raman (Table Tennis). Along with Sajjan Singh (wrestling), former world and Asian champion boxers Lekha KC, Abhijit Kunte (chess), Davinder Singh Garcha (hockey) and Vikas Kumar (kabaddi) have been shortlisted for the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Khel Ratna award carries a prize money of Rs. 25 lakh and a letter of appreciation. While the Arjun Awardee is given a prize money of Rs 15 lakh and a letter of appreciation. Before the year 2020, Khel Ratna Awardee was given Rs 7.50 lakh while Arjun Awardee was given Rs 5 lakh.

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MACA) Trophy
Panjab University, Chandigarh.

List of players who have received Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna award
Neeraj Chopra (Athletics), Ravi Kumar (Wrestling), Lovelina Borgohen (Boxing), Manpreet Singh (Hockey), PR Sreejesh (Hockey), Avni Lekhra (Para Shooting), Sumit Antil (Para Athletics), Pramod Bhagat (Para Badminton) , Krishna Nagar (Para Badminton), Manish Narwal (Para Shooting), Mithali Raj (Cricket), Sunil Chhetri (Football).

Also read: ‘Global leaders come to Biden at meeting to save world’

List of Arjuna Award winning players
Arpinder Singh (Athletics), Simranjit Kaur (Boxing), Shikhar Dhawan (Cricket), CA Bhavani Devi (Fencing), Monica (Hockey), Vandana Kataria (Hockey), Sandeep Narwal (Kabaddi), Himani Uttam Parb (Malkhamb), Abhishek Verma (Shooting), Ankita Raina (Tennis), Deepak Poonia (Wrestling), Dilpreet Singh (Hockey), Harmanpreet Singh (Hockey), Rupinder Pal Singh (Hockey), Surinder Kumar (Hockey), Amit Rohidas (Hockey), Birender Lakra (Hockey), Sumit (Hockey), Neelkanth Sharma (Hockey), Hardik Singh (Hockey), Vivek Sagar Prasad (Hockey), Gurjant Singh (Hockey), Mandeep Singh (Hockey), Shamsher Singh (Hockey), Lalit Kumar Upadhyay ( Hockey), Varun Kumar (Hockey), Simranjit Singh (Hockey), Yogesh Kathunia (Para Athletics), Nishad Kumar (Para Athletics), Praveen Kumar (Para Athletics), Suhash Yatiraj (Para Badminton), Singhraj Adhana (Para Shooting) Bhavna Patel (Para Table Tennis), Harwinder Singh (Para Archery) and Sharad Kumar (Para Athletics).

Click for video -:


Source link