IND v NZ: India beat New Zealand by 73 runs, 3-0 clean sweep


In the last Twenty20 match played in Kolkata, India defeated New Zealand by 73 runs to take a 3-0 lead in the three-match series. Batting first after winning the toss, the Indian team scored 184 runs for the loss of 7 wickets. Captain Rohit Sharma scored the most runs in this match.

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I
India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I

Chasing the target, the North New Zealand team once again disappointed the fans and the entire team was all out for 111 runs in 17.2 overs. With the exception of Martin Guptill (51), no player has been able to play a good innings. Akshar Patel, who took 3 wickets in India’s victory, got the Man of the Match award.

Read also: Congress blows election trumpet in Punjab, CM Channi’s first rally today, with Sidhu

With the third consecutive win against New Zealand, Team India and captain Rohit Sharma have made history. In fact, this is the first time that India has swept New Zealand in a clean sweep of the T20 series on home soil. The first domestic series between the two countries was played in 2012. MS Dhoni was the captain of the team at the time and the Kiwis beat India 1-0 in a two-match series.

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I
India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I

Also in 2017, Team India, under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, defeated New Zealand 2-1 in a three-match series. India did win the series but the team did not get a chance to clean sweep but this time the team led by Rohit made history by winning the series 3-0.

Read also: Arvind Kejriwal to visit Moga today: can make big announcement for women; There will also be a meeting with auto and taxi drivers of Ludhiana

If we talk about the Indian team here, then India captain Rohit Sharma and Ishaan Kishan started the innings. Both the batsmen batted well and scored 69 runs in the power play. However, Ishant Kishan fell victim to Mitchell Santner for a personal score of 29 runs. Suryakumar Yadav could not even open an account. Rishabh Pant could score only 4 runs. After this Shreyas Aiyar and Rohit Sharma took over the innings and scored fast runs.

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I

There Rohit completed his half century. However, Rohit was dismissed by Ish Sodhi for a personal score of 56. Venkatesh Aiyar contributed 20 runs and Shreyas Aiyar 25 runs. Herschel Patel scored 18 runs. Deepak Chahar played an unbeaten 21 off just 8 balls. Akshar Patel remained unbeaten on 2 runs.

Click for video -:

“Make mustard greens in a rural way”

The post IND v NZ: India beat New Zealand by 73 runs, 3-0 clean sweep appeared first on Daily Post Punjabi.


Source link