Australia’s 15-man squad for T-20 World Cup announced, including Warner


Cricket Australia has announced the squad for the 2021 Twenty20 World Cup. The 15-member squad announced by the board includes captains Aaron Finch and Steve Smith.

Australia announced squad
Australia announced squad

Both the cricketers were injured recently. The 2021 Twenty20 Cricket World Cup will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman, the schedule of which was recently released by the ICC.

In fact, Aaron Finch has returned to the Australian squad after recovering from a knee injury and Steve Smith’s elbow injury. Due to injury, Smith was unable to travel with the team to the West Indies and Bangladesh.

Read also: Taliban take major step against India after occupation of Afghanistan, import-export ban

In addition, captain Finch was injured during the T20 series against the West Indies. After which he was dropped from the team. Following in the footsteps of Finch and Warner are Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins and Ken Richardson.

Australia announced squad
Australia announced squad

In fact, the return of these seven players has made the Australian team very strong. In such a situation, the kangaroo team will try to win the first T20 title. By the way, Australia’s performance in T20 international cricket has not been good at the moment and they have lost the last five series.

Read also: Former Haryana Chief Minister OP Chautala arrives to hand over 10th class papers, says – ‘Students do not talk to media’

The Australian squad includes Aaron Finch, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Michelle Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Ken Richardson, Steve Smith, Michelle Stark, Marcus Stoinis, Michelle Sweepstead, etc. Are

See also: The villagers performed sorcery in the middle of the night, Gursikh says I will not come! Look again.


Source link