Announcing the Indian squad for the ODI series against South Africa, made this player the captain


The Indian squad for the ODI series on India’s tour of South Africa has been announced. After the Test series, India will play a three-match ODI series against South Africa. Selection Committee Chairman Chetan Sharma announced Team India in a press conference. All eyes were on Rohit Sharma, the new limited overs captain of Team India. Rohit Sharma, who was ruled out of the Test series due to injury, will not be part of the squad for the ODIs either. Due to which KL Rahul has been given the command of Team India for ODI series. There Jasprit Bumrah has been made the vice-captain of the team for the ODI series.

BCCI announces India squad
BCCI announces India squad

On this tour, the Indian team will take to the field on January 19 to play its first ODI against South Africa. The last ODI will be played on January 21 and then on January 23. All these competitions will start at 2 pm Indian time.

READ ALSO: Punjab’s young martyr martyred while taking iron with terrorists, recruited in CRPF in 2017

Team for ODI series
KL Rahul (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rituraj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Aiyar, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesan Aiyar, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, R Ashwin, Yujvendra Chahal, Jaspinvar Kumar, Washington Sundar , Famous Krishna, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj.

BCCI announces India squad
BCCI announces India squad

Let it be known that players like Shikhar Dhawan and Ashwin are returning to the ODI team after a long absence. Ashwin had recently returned to the Twenty20 format and played in the Twenty20 World Cup. It was there that Shikhar Dhawan captained the team in the series against Sri Lanka.

Click for video -: